about us

2018-2019 HVI Board of Directors

Mr. Ola Wettergren – Chairman of the Board
Mr. Wettergren is employed by the Systemair Group. Systemair, using brand names Fantech and Systemair, produces a variety of energy-efficient products including energy recovery ventilators, inline fans, air distribution products and accessories. Ola previously served as HVI's Chairman of the Board from October 2005 to October 2007. He received special recognition from the HVI membership in 2007 for his service and leadership during challenging times. He currently serves as Chair of the HVI HERV US Market Development Committee and the HVI Personnel Committee.

Mr. Terry Siegel – Vice Chair/Treasurer
Mr. Siegel is CEO of Ventamatic, Ltd. located in Mineral Wells, Texas. Ventamatic manufactures a full line of portable ventilation options as well as a range of other residential, commercial and agricultural ventilation products. He serves as Chair of the HVI Finance Committee.

Mr. Russell Pope – Secretary
Mr. Pope is the National Research and Development Manager for Panasonic Eco Solutions Company North America. His responsibilities include all ventilation product R&D, national and state code development, and national standard development. Russell received the Future of HVI Award in 2014. Russell served as HVI's Industry Relations Director from June 2015 to May 2016. He serves as Vice Chair of the Certification Committee.

Mr. Daniel Forest – Immediate Past Chairman of the Board
Mr. Forest is Vice President of Technology and Product Development for Venmar Ventilation ULC. Venmar Ventilation ULC is located in Drummondville, Quebec. Venmar Ventilation ULC manufactures range hoods, heat and energy recovery ventilators and whole house ventilation systems. Mr. Forest received the HVI Distinguished Service Award in 2013. He currently serves as the Chair of the HVI Certification Committee and the HVI Nominating Committee.

Mr. Kirk Bolton – Member-At-Large
Mr. Bolton has been an engineer in the ventilation industry with Ventamatic, Ltd. for nine years focusing on product testing, product certification, manufacturing support and regulatory compliance. He has been participating in HVI in various roles for eight years and is currently serving as chair of the Engineering Committee. He is interested in growing in his capacity for managing well and his understanding of the financial aspects of an organization. His interests outside of work include being a Dad, listening to audio books, running and gardening.

Mr. Peter Grinbergs – Member-at-Large
Mr. Grinbergs is Director of Product Development/Engineering at Airia Brands, Inc. in London, Ontario. Airia Brands primarily manufactures HRV/ERV products in addition to air handlers, inline fans and air filtration equipment. He serves as Vice Chair of the HVI Lab Oversight Committee as well as the HERV Committee.

Mr. Patrick Nielsen – Member-at-Large
Mr. Nielsen is Global Technical Products Manager at Broan in Hartford, Wisconsin. Broan primarily manufactures residential ventilation products including ventilation fans, range hoods and H/ERVs. His responsibilities include codes and standards as well as identifying future product development opportunities. He serves as Chair of the HVI Codes & Standards Committee.

Mr. John Fox – Ex-officio Director
Mr. Fox has served the residential and commercial ventilation industry for almost 35 years. Mr. Fox served as HVI's Chairman of the Board from October 2012 to October 2013. He received the HVI Distiguished Service Award in 2019. He currently serves as the Chair of the HVI Lab Oversight Committee, and Chair of the HARCA Risk Assessment Committee as well as a participant on several other working committees.

HVI Partners

  • AHR Expo
  • ANSI
  • IAQA
  • Resnet
  • US Green
  • Zero