HVI Press Release

October 26, 2017

Phone: (855) HVI-VENT (855.484.8368)
Fax: (480) 559-9722

HVI Announces the Election of Officers and Directors

The Home Ventilating Institute (HVI) announced the results of Officer and Director elections during the HVI Annual Meeting in Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA, on October 17, 2017. The newly elected HVI Officers are: Ola Wettergren of Systemair Manufacturing, Inc., Chairman; Terry Siegel of Ventamatic, Vice Chair/Treasurer; and Russell Pope of Panasonic Eco Solutions, Secretary. Daniel Forest of Venmar Ventilation will serve as Immediate Past Chairman. Each Officer will serve a two-year term, which will expire in October 2019.

The elected HVI Directors are: Sherry Brockman of GE Appliances; James Dean of dPoint Technologies; Stephen Gatz of Whirlpool; Peter Grinbergs of Airia Brands; and Patrick Nielsen of Broan-Nu Tone. All Directors will serve a one-year term, which will expire October 2018.

The Home Ventilating Institute (HVI), founded in 1955, certifies a wide range of home ventilating products manufactured by companies located throughout the world, producing the majority of the residential ventilation products sold in North America. HVI certification is a prerequisite for obtaining the ENERGY STAR® rating for mechanical ventilation equipment. HVI is the champion of healthy indoor air working together to advance and promote dependable ventilation practices through product certification, consumer education, and codes and standards participation. For more information, contact HVI at 1740 Dell Range Blvd., Suite H, PMB 450, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009. Telephone: 855-HVI-VENT or visit the website at

Ola Wettergren
Ola Wettergren
Systemair Manufacturing
HVI Chairman
October 2017-October 2019


Press Releases
For press inquiries, please contact HVI staff.

By closing this banner, scrolling this page, clicking a link or otherwise continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Terms of Use.