about us

HVI Board of Directors

One Member, One Vote

A vital component to any trade association is its Board of Directors. The HVI Board Members are the driving force behind HVI's success. Board Members are elected at the HVI Annual Meetings held in September. The Chairman, Vice Chairman/Treasurer and Secretary all serve two-year terms. Once a Chairman has finished his/her term, he/she serves as the Immediate Past Chairman for two years. There are four Members-at-large on the Board and each serves a one-year term.

Also critical to HVI's success is the active participation of its member companies. Each member company is entitled to a single vote on all issues brought before the various committees and the General Membership. The HVI Board of Directors is committed to transparent governance and strongly encourages each company to take advantage of its voting privileges. Each HVI member company, large and small, has the opportunity to shape the association as well as the residential mechanical ventilation industry. One member, one vote.

To find out more about becoming an HVI Member, please click here.

If you are already an HVI member, we encourage you to visit the HVI Member Resources to review HVI bylaws, policies, meeting minutes, and the most current member roster. Please contact us to obtain your user id/password information if you have misplaced it.

2018-2019 HVI Board of Directors

HVI Board

2018-9 HVI Board of Directors (Left to right: Terry Siegel, Peter Grinbergs, Daniel Forest, Kirk Bolton, Russell Pope, Patrick Nielsen, and Ola Wettergren

2018-2019 HVI Board of Directors

Ola Wettergren
Systemair Inc.
Term ends 10/2019

Vice Chairman/Treasurer
Terry Siegel
Ventamatic Ltd
Term ends 10/2019

Russell Pope
Panasonic Eco Solutions North America
Term ends 10/2019

Immediate Past Chairman
Daniel Forest
Venmar Ventilation ULC
Term ends 10/2019

Kirk Bolton
Ventamatic Ltd
Term ends 10/2019

Peter Grinbergs
Airia Brands, Inc
Term ends 10/2019

Patrick Nielsen
Term ends 10/2019

Ex-officio Director
John Fox
Healthy Air Research and Certification Authority
Undefined Term

HVI Partners

  • AHR Expo
  • ANSI
  • IAQA
  • Resnet
  • US Green
  • Zero